A little bit of Christmas spirit

21Dec09

So, I had tickets for Nine Lessons and Carols for Godless People at the Hammersmith Apollo, but I couldn’t go. I wanted someone else to use them so I put them on eBay. This morning I got this email from the buyer and it absolutely made my day:

Hi Kate,

Just a quick line to thank you for your kindness and altruism in listing these tickets without reserve.

I was attracted by the fact that it mentioned carols etc!!!

I suspected a different slant when I eventually noticed who was appearing!

To cut a long story short, after a fraught start in arranging matters at such short notice, I missed attending 6pm mass to go to the show and was delighted with the evening. Not least with the fact that my faith was not in the least weakened or compromised by anything portrayed on stage.

So … once again … thank you for your kindness to allow another to experience something completely novel … albeit at your expense.

🙂 God bless!
Jim.

Thank you so much, Jim, for being such a good sport, for giving the show a try and enjoying it, and for seeing the funny side. I felt really warm and Christmassy all the way home!

No Responses Yet to “A little bit of Christmas spirit”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

